The campaign to reopen the 11 mile missing rail link between Lancashire & Yorkshire - linking cities & regions across the north
Feasibility Sudies
Click Arup Report 2014


Chris Davies MEP Julian Smith MP Richard Bannister
Nigel Evans MP Gordon Prentice Rebecca Taylor MEP
Jacqueline Foster MEP Andrew Stephenson  MP The Rt Rev Nicholas Reade, Bishop of Blackburn
Timothy Kirkhope MEP Anne McIntosh MP BrianSimpsonMEP
Lord Greaves Gordon Birtwhistle MP George Adam
Lord Faulkner

Supporting MP's (197)
197 MPs back the campaign

The latest is:

Barry Sheerman MP

Does your MP?

Click here to see

For quotations from the Letters of Support from MPs
click here

We also have the support of 3 Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs) and a member of the Northern Ireland Assembly (MLA)

Supporting MEP's (49 out of 72)

68% of UK MEPs support us (49 out of 72)

The latest is:

Dr Kay Swinburne (Wales)

Do all yours?

Click here to see

For quotations from the Letters of Support from MEPs click here


Quotations from the Letters of Support

‘I promise I shall become an enthusiastic user of the service as and when the line reopens’

-- - Ann Cryer MP (Keighley)

SELRAP envelope and car stickers

Use on your mail and car to spread the word!
For more info click here

Supporting Councillors (434)
The latest supporting Councillors are
Lancashire C Cllrs Graham Gooch, Misfar Hassan, Marcus Johnstone and Sandra Perkins

Do your Councillors?

Click here to see

If your Councillor is not listed please contact them and encourage them to support us

Faith support
The Most Revd Justin Welby, Archbishop of Canterbury
The Most Revd John Sentamu, Archbishop of York
Rt Revd Keith Sinclair, Bishop of Birkenhead
The Rt Revd Nicholas Reade, Bishop of Blackburn
The Rt Revd Chris Edmondson, Bishop of Bolton
The Rt Revd Nick Baines, Bishop of Bradford
The Rt Rev David James, former Bishop of Bradford
The Rt Revd James Newcombe, Bishop of Carlisle
The Rt Revd Graham Dow, former Bishop of Carlisle
The Rt Revd Peter Forster, Bishop of Chester
Rt Revd Cyril Ashton, Bishop of Doncaster
Rt Revd Richard Frith, Bishop of Hull
Rt Revd James Bell, Bishop of Knaresborough
The Rt Rev Patrick O’Donoghue, Bishop of Lancaster
The Rt Revd Arthur Roche, Bishop of Leeds
The Rt Revd James Jones, Bishop of Liverpool
The Rt Revd Nigel McCulloch, Bishop of Manchester
The Rt Revd Martin Wharton, Bishop of Newcastle
The Rt Revd John Packer, Bishop of Ripon and Leeds
The Rt Revd Tony Robinson, Bishop of Pontefract
The Rt Revd Dr Steven Croft, Bishop of Sheffield
The Rt Revd Robert Atwell, Bishop of Stockport
The Rt Revd Stephen Platten, Bishop of Wakefield
Yorkshire Baptist Association


[ Main download area | New | Popular | Top-rated ]

Top-rated downloads - top 25

Note: 5 minimum votes required
Show leading: [ 10 - 25 - 50 | 1% - 5% - 10% ]

SELRAP-At a glance 2014
Please click for a downloadable brochure describing SELRAP, its aims and ambitions


The missing link added to the current network

For full size map: click here

Supporting Organisations

892 organisations
support us

The latest are:

Coastliners Rail Users, Lembas, and Hallmark Materials Handling

below are links to:

business organisations
other public bodies
not for profit organisations

Well-known supporters
The latest well-known supporter are
John Craven (broadcaster),
Joanna Lumley (actress)
Tony Robinson (broadcaster, actor & writer)

They join:
Baroness Bakewell (Joan Bakewell)
Lady Benjamin (Floella Benjamin, broadcaster)
Alan Bennett (writer and dramatist)
Julia Bradbury (broadcaster)
Alastair Campbell (political strategist)
Ian Hislop (broadcaster & editor)
John Kettley (weatherman)
Mike Leigh (film director)
Ken Loach (film director)
Mark Steele (broadcaster, comedian)


Supporters links
Link to Good Energy Good Energy

The latest body to become affilated members of our campaign is
Hallmark Materials Handling Ltd

Addingham Parish Council
Aire Valley Rail User Group
ASLEF, Newton Heath
ASLEF, Skipton Branch
Barrowford Parish Council
Bentham Town Council
Blackburn College
Blacko Parish Council
Blackpool & Fylde Rail Users Association
Bradford Rail Users Group
Burneside Parish Council
Burnley Football Club
Burnley Friends of the Earth
Campaign for Better Transport Lancashire
Campaign for Better Transport North Yorks
Campaign for the Preservation of Rural England
CAMRA East Lancashire
Cononley Parish Council
Croston Parish Council
Dales (Contracts) Ltd
Dales Renewables Ltd
Direct Link North Railway & Property Co
Draughton Parish Council
Eco Design Arhitectural Practice
Ecology Building Society
Electrical Sales Ltd
Embsay & Bolton Abbey Steam Railway Trust
Fox's Cycles
Foulridge Parish Council
Friends of Littleborough Station
Friends of the Settle-Carlisle Line
Gilbraith (TS) Ltd
Good Energy
Hallmark Materials Handling Ltd
Harden Parish Council
Heritage Trust for the North West
Horton-in-Ribblesdale Parish Council
Keighley Campus, Leeds City College
Kirklees Green Party
Lancashire Association of Trades Councils (LATC)
Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust
Lancaster & Skipton Rail User Group
Midland Railway Society
Nelson Independent Labour Party, Land Society
Pendle Community Credit Union
Pendle Labour Party
Pendle Liberal Democrat Party
The Phone Co-op
Rail Future Yorkshire
Reedley Hallows Parish Council
Ribble Valley Rail
Salterforth Parish Council
Settle Town Council
Shipley Labour Party
Silsden Town Council
Silverdale Parish Council
Skipton Chamber of Trade & Commerce
Skipton Town Council
Support the East Lancashire Line Association (STELLA)
Support the Oldham, Rochdale and Manchester Rail Lines Group (STORM)
The Keighley & Worth Valley Light Railway Ltd
Todmorden Town Council
TSSA Network Rail North West
Unison Burnley Branch
Unison Pendle Branch
Unite the Union (Amicus), Burnley Branch
Yorkshire Dales Public Transport Users Group

If you are a member of a group, please encourage them to affiliate.

It’s just £10 pa for groups
Contact us for a membership form or download the membership leaflet opposite


Burnley Action Partnership Community Plan for Burnley
Bradford District Transport Strategy 2006-2021
Colne Connected Action Plan
Earby Vital Villages Initiative
Lancashire Economic Strategy
Lancashire Environment Strategy
Lancashire Partnerships Community Strategy
Lancashire Local Transport Plan
Local Agenda 21
North West Regional Economic Strategy
North Yorkshire Local Transport Plan
Northern Way Strategy – Connecting City Regions
Trans-European Networks – Rail Transport Schemes
Trawden Parish Plan
Pendle Borough Council/LSP

Links to other Rail Campaigns
Aln Valley Railway
Blackpool & Fylde Rail Users' Association
Campaign for Borders Rail
BRUG (Bradford Rail Users Group)
COBRA (Campaign to Open Blackford Railway-station Again!)
Fleetwood Rail Link
CRUG (Copeland Rail Users Group)
FreeSeniorsRail>Free off-peak rail travel for over 65's
Penrith - Keswick Railway
Middlewich Railway Link Campaign
Minsters Rail Campaign
Muswell Hill Metro Group
North & West London Light Railway
Portishead Railway Group
SWOPlink (Southport Wigan Ormskirk Preston link)
Todmorden Curve Campaign
Save the Woodhead tunnel
Wealden Line Campaign

04:24 PM
Legal Statements